Spy Chic II
Group Icon

Group: Members
Member No.: 901
Favorite Character:
Favorite Pairing: Alex & Martin Mystery
Favorite Anime: Persona 4
Favorite Manga: Nausicaa
Favorite Comic: Generation X (early issues)
Favorite Movie: Persona 3 movies (1-4)
Favorite Book: Animator's Survival Kit
Favorite Musician(s): Michiru Yamane (Skullgirls)
Favorite Album: Castle Crashers OST
Favorite Game: Jewelion (did the art/animation)

Since the forum's a bit more lively w/a fanart contest, I figured I'd share a thought I've had for a while.
Maybe it's old news since I'm a newbie here but-

Powerpuff Girls is an obvious possible reference that TS might have been influenced by, considering the personalities & hair colors of both shows. (PPG first aired in '95)

But TS may have influenced a video game I've enjoyed since it appeared in 2008, BlazBlue.

After the first entry as more characters are introduced, we eventually see a trio of girls who attend Academy:

Tsubaki: Smart, responsible leader of the trio. Becomes mind-controlled for a while as a big story point(!) Long red hair.

Noel: Emotional, girly romantic, who grows & excels considerably. Blonde.

Makoto: Tomboyish, funny, cute, hand-to-hand expert of another "ethnicity" (Beastkin, a squirrel-girl). Short hair (brown)

Maybe some of you are familiar w/BlazBlue. If not, and you're interested in a female trio with great personality, (even some light & funny yuri undertones), art, dialogue & story, consider checking out the games on YouTube or even getting one.
BB Chrono Phantansma Extend is the current one.

But BB Central Fiction is in the next game in the series, coming this winter. So you could wait for that. I'm looking forward to it!
Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image

TSUG Fanart Trophies:

My video game art/animation: http://www.tangerinepop.com/
However tough life gets, don't give up!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
NinjaNick101
post Jul 19 2016, 08:14 AM
Post #2

Ninja
Group Icon

Member No.: 198